Visit Blackpool

Tide Times

Blackpool has always been a special place to relax and unwind – that’s why it’s the UK’s favourite seaside resort! The sound of the waves lapping the shore and the smell of the fresh, salty air is one of life’s simplest pleasures.

The beach and promenade is a fun and very exciting place to be. However, our coastline is dynamic due to the fast changing weather and tidal conditions, making it potentially hazardous for those unaware of the risks.

Blackpool is a tidal resort which means the tide comes all the way to the promenade steps, preventing beach access during certain times. Making yourself aware of the tide times is not only beneficial for your safety, but you can also check when you can take advantage of the most beach space available. When the tide is out, six miles of sandy beach will be on offer, giving you plenty of space to socially distance. 

Below you will find the 2021 tide times for Blackpool, including low tide times and high tide times. For reference, high tide means the tide is in and low tide means the tide is out. Please note that you have approximately three hours either side of low tide for beach access. For example, if it’s low tide at 13:00pm, you have around three hours before the water starts to make its way back to the shore. However, if you decide to have a walk on the beach down to the sea, we urge you to start to return to the promenade once low tide has been reached.

Remember to check out our Beach Safety Guide for more information on how you can to protect yourself, your loved ones and other visitors around you when having fun at the seaside.

Blackpool Tide Times - June 2021

Day Date Low Tide High Tide Low Tide High Tide Low Tide
Tuesday 1 June   04.05 10.56 16.44 23.15
Wednesday 2 June   05.09 12.01 17.52  
Thursday 3 June 00.23 06.16 13.08 19.03  
Friday 4 June 01.34 07.24 14.13 20.10  
Saturday 5 June 02.39 08.24 15.11 21.06  
Sunday 6 June 03.34 09.17 15.59 21.52  
Monday 7 June 04.19 10.01 16.40 22.30  
Tuesday 8 June 04.59 10.41 17.15 23.05  
Wednesday 9 June 05.36 11.18 17.48 23.38  
Thursday 10 June 06.11 11.53 18.20    
Friday 11 June   00.10 06.44 12.27 18.53
Saturday 12 June   00.42 07.19 13.03 19.27
Sunday 13 June   01.15 07.56 13.39 20.03
Monday 14 June   01.52 08.35 14.18 20.42
Tuesday 15 June   02.31 09.17 15.00 21.24
Wednesday 16 June   03.15 10.02 15.49 22.12
Thursday 17 June   04.07 10.54 16.45 23.07
Friday 18 June   05.09 11.54 17.50  
Saturday 19 June 0.12 06.16 13.01 18.58  
Sunday 20 June 1.20 07.24 14.12 20.04  
Monday 21 June 2.31 08.27 15.18 21.04  
Tuesday 22 June 3.38 09.25 16.17 21.58  
Wednesday 23 June 4.38 10.21 17.12 22.49  
Thursday 24 June 5.34 11.13 18.02 23.38  
Friday 25 June 6.27 12.05 18.50    
Saturday 26 June   00.26 07.17 12.55 19.37
Sunday 27 June   01.14 08.08 13.45 20.25
Monday 28 June   02.04 08.57 14.35 21.11
Tuesday 29 June   02.52 09.45 15.24 21.57
Wednesday 30 June   03.41 10.34 16.13 22.45